17 Aug

In partnership with USA Cricket, American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) have today announced the owners of the 24 teams who will take part in Minor League Cricket (MiLC). All 24 team names have now also been confirmed in preparation for the inaugural season of Minor League Cricket, which will launch in Spring 2021.

Sameer Mehta and Vijay Srinivasan of American Cricket Enterprises stated, “We have spent the last several weeks onboarding franchise owners. We have always been aware of the deep-rooted enthusiasm for cricket in the United States. However, the passion that this group of owners has for growing cricket in this country far exceeded any expectations we had when we commenced this process. We are excited to embark on this journey with them and look forward to the upcoming Minor League Cricket Draft.”

In consultation with team owners, the decision has been made to reschedule the Minor League Cricket Draft for Saturday, August 22nd. This decision was made to provide teams with additional time to evaluate players and allow further planning in advance of the Draft. All players who have completed the player registration process will be eligible to be drafted onto a MiLC team for the upcoming Franchise Exhibition Matches. Players who are selected will be notified by Minor League Cricket, with final team rosters to be announced publicly in due course.

As previously outlined, all Franchise Exhibition Matches in 2020 will be scheduled between the MiLC franchises within their respective region to minimize travel requirements. In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, there will be no formal competition, league structure or trophy at stake in 2020, and these matches will only proceed in conjunction with all local, county, and state authorities’ guidelines.

The Minor League Cricket Player Registration portal can be found here: https://www.majorleaguecricket.com/minorleaguecricket.

For a full list of the teams and Franchise owners see the full article on www.cricketinvestor.co.uk

John Stephenson 


#CricketUSA #ACE #MiLC

The full list of teams, their cities and owners, is as follows;

Eastern Conference

Home City

Team Name

Team Owners 


New England Eagles

Ravi Rao
Jack Patel
Nitin Mewada
Pawan Daruri
Ravi Uppalapati

New Jersey

New Jersey Somerset Cavaliers Cricket Club

Somerset Cavaliers Cricket Club

New Jersey

New Jersey Stallions

Venu Palaparthi
Ravikumar Suri

New York

Empire State Titans

Empire State Cricket LLC


The Philadelphians

William (Ernie) Precious
Murali Kailashnath
Santhosh Kandasamy
Mayurnath Sankar Rao
Sathya Narayana C.V
Jaisri Murahari

Washington DC

DC Hawks

Rajit Passey

Western Conference

Home City

Team Name

Team Owners 

Bay Peninsula

Silicon Valley Strikers

bInfinite, LLC

East Bay

Bay Blazers

Premkumar Suri and Partners

Los Angeles

Hollywood Master Blasters

Janak Patel

Los Angeles

SoCal Lashings

Abhimanyu Rajp
Deepak Gosain


Golden State Grizzlies

Major League Cricket

San Diego

San Diego Surf Riders

Rajinder S. Ghai
Gangaram Singh
Sanjit Menezes
Jimmy Anklesaria
Ram Madabushi

Central Conference

Home City

Team Name

Team Owners 


Austin Athletics

Manish Patel and Partners


Chicago Blasters

Iftekhar Shareef
Khurram Syed
American Cricket Academy and Club


Chicago Catchers

Shiraz Najam, Cricket management group LLC


Irving Mustangs

Lovkesh Kalia


Houston Hurricanes

Tanweer Ahmed


Michigan Cricket Stars

Nabeel Ahmed

Southern Conference

Home City

Team Name

Team Owners 


Atlanta Fire

Mohammed Hasan Tarek


Atlanta Param Veers

Jayesh Patel

Ft. Lauderdale

Ft. Lauderdale Lions

Krishna Persaud


Florida Beamers

Cricket management group LLC


Morrisville Cardinals

Praveen Chakraraj and Partners


Orlando Galaxy

Rahul Joshi
Kunal Patel
Ravi Panchal
Mangesh Chaudhari

* The email will not be published on the website.