28 Apr

As the cricket fans eagerly wait for the action to resume in the cricket playing countries around the world, one of the lesser known cricket territories is in the action mode. No one associates Taiwan with cricket, but currently the sport is in LIVE mode there.

The Taiwan T10 league started this weekend featuring eight teams. The little-known tournament features teams such as Hsinchu Titans, Taiwan Daredevils, TCA Indians, Taiwan Dragons, Chiayi Swingers, PCCT United, ICCT Smashers and FCC Formosans.

The tournament began on April 25th, 2020 and the final will be played on May 17, 2020. All matches are taking place at the Yingfeng Ground in Taipei, every weekend. A total of 24 matches will be played including the final.

This weekend will feature the final round of the league stage encounters with six matches being played, three on each day. All the matches will be streamed LIVE on SportsTiger – a multi-sport aggregator application from MyTeam11- one of India’s leading fantasy sports platforms, and has signed up with the inaugural edition of Taipei T10 League as the Global Streaming Partner.

The league is following a very unique format. In the league stage, all the teams will play three matches each and will be ranked from 1 to 8 based on their performances. The table-toppers from both the groups will face-off in a semi-qualifier before which the other lower-ranked six teams will be divided into further two groups namely Qualifier Pool 1 and Qualifier Pool 2. From these two groups, two teams will qualify for the semis. The bottom four teams will fight for the 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th place respectively.

The groups of the inaugural Taipei T10 League are as follows: 

Group A – Hsinchu Titans, Taiwan Daredevils, TCA Indians, Taiwan Dragons 

Group B – Chiayi Swingers, PCCT United, ICCT Smashers and FCC Formosans

 The schedule of the upcoming league stage matches are as follows:




Time (IST)



Hsinchu Titans v Taiwan Dragons

9:00 AM

Taiwan Daredevils v Taiwan Dragons

11:00 AM

PCCT United v FCC Formosans

1:00 PM



ICCT Smashers v FCC Formosans

9:00 AM

ICCT Smashers vs Chiayi Swingers

11:00 AM

PCCT United v Chiayi Swingers

1:00 PM


John Stephenson


* The email will not be published on the website.